electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

host / artist show at your time
<on air> Faux Pas Quartet and friends Music From Last Thursday
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » How-tos » Production - engineering/mixing
Complete Beginner to producing music. Need help starting out
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Lukearm123

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:52 pm    Post subject: Complete Beginner to producing music. Need help starting out Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello there everyone! New member here at electro-music and recently have been increasingly interested in producing electro music. I have never had any experience with any programs or any hardware of the sort. I was looking at the Korg Kaoss Pad and the Kaossilator Pro but i have heard that they are pretty limited by themselves. I researched more and I say the Akai APC40 Ableton Controller. It looks pretty neat but the software looks god awful expensive. I also noticed people on Youtube had a Novation Launchpad coupled with a Korg Nano Kontrol. I'm so confused, I don't know where to begin! Also not sure if this would help, but my favorite electro artists would be Boys Noize, Daft Punk, Digitilism, and most of Skrillex. That is more of the sound I am looking for if this would help in any way. Thanks in advanced for all your help!

Lukearm123
onewayness

Audio files: 19