electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Faux Pas Quartet and friends Music From Last Thursday
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Nord Lead 2X Controllers not transmitting midi ch 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
solaris76



Joined: Apr 15, 2012
Posts: 2
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:19 pm    Post subject: Nord Lead 2X Controllers not transmitting midi ch 1 Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi guys,

Just got my Nord Lead 2X. Loving it so far, and my firs post on here, so hi to all.

Using the 2X with logic, with local set to off. Have Slot A set to midi ch 1, B ch2 and so on.

When turning the knobs, midi data is being transmitted on all but midi channel 1/slot A. Note on/off and mod wheel ok though. Any ideas? When using Slot A (ch1), the knobs/encoders don't do anything! Nothing shows in logics transport. Midi channel 2+ work fine. Have the Nord setup as a multi instrument in logic environment (midi channels 1-4)

Global midi channel is set to 16.

Thanks in advance.
Chris.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
solaris76



Joined: Apr 15, 2012
Posts: 2
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Worked it out!!!

Had used midi learn on a few software synths in Logic, that appears to have cancelled out the send receive values to/from the Nord. Knobs I didn't use for soft synths in fact worked ok.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20615
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 148
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 4:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

:-)

Welcome too!

_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use