electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
patch active ?
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
deknow



Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 1307
Location: Leominster, MA (USA)
G2 patch files: 15

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 10:06 am    Post subject: patch active ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

ok, i'm sure there is a simple way to do this, and that someone has already done this.

i want to use the logic pulse from the "patch active" output to ramp up the volume of the patch (to avoid clicks when changing programs). is there a cheap way to do this? my method uses a flipflop, highpass filter to avoid a click, and a level mod. is there a better way?

deknow
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mosc
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 31, 2003
Posts: 17620
Location: Allentown, PA
Audio files: 125
G2 patch files: 60

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I don't know if it is better, but you could use a glide module instead of the HPF.
_________________
--Howard
my music and other stuff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Wan



Joined: Mar 31, 2004
Posts: 255
Location: Netherlands, Ugchelen
Audio files: 4
G2 patch files: 46

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Maybe you could use an envelope generator patched over the total output and triggered by the patch active gate. And then the attack time sets the ramp.
Question

_________________
Grtz Wan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dasz



Joined: Oct 16, 2004
Posts: 1640
Location: vancouver, canada
Audio files: 29
G2 patch files: 56

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

or reset an unlooped sequencer ... running on midi clock

nice for slow evolving effects with glide of course and lfos galore (amplitude modulated by the sequencer) ...
/Dasz

_________________
http://www.clavia.se/misc/users/daszgarncarz.htm
http://haagenlive.blogspot.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use