electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Jez Adventures in Sound
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
How to use midi files with presets?
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
purpurkatten



Joined: May 27, 2005
Posts: 131
Location: right here

PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2007 2:01 pm    Post subject: How to use midi files with presets? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I´m a newbie to sysex and need help.

How am I supposed to use midi files filled with presets?

To first make sure the A6 is ready, I´ve dialed in an empty card bank, then I´ve pressed the global button on the A6, gone to the midi page, and set syxrx (sysex receive) to -on-.

Then I´ve tried to import the midi files in a midi track in my sequencer and have pressed play, but nothing happens.

What am I missing? Question

Thankful for input.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sunny pedaal



Joined: Nov 16, 2004
Posts: 687
Location: netherlands
Audio files: 12

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2007 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

on the a6 it seems oke what you've done, exept that you should also watch where he'll put the sysex ( here or original location or so)
with the midi file it could be a good idea to first prepare the sequenserprogram ( what program do you use ' cubase or another?)
then after you have opened/ imported the midifile you should assure that it contains the sysex info ( just klick on the file or on list or so and see what it containes)
oke presume you have a correct file , containing sysex material in your computer and now want to sent it to the a6 , who is ready to accept it.
just press play on the sequenser ( if necessary you can reduce the playbackspeed to60bpm instead of 120, but that's an more advanced tip)
AND: be sure it outputs the sysex, that it doesn't ( by default) filter out sysex info!! this by example is the problem with cubase, you can check it under midifilters.
hope this helps a bit, good luck,
fr.gr. sunny
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
purpurkatten



Joined: May 27, 2005
Posts: 131
Location: right here

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I found out how to do it with SX2 now.

Thanks a lot for the help. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use