electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
saving patches in performance mode
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
laurentius



Joined: Nov 17, 2006
Posts: 16
Location: frankfurt
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:21 am    Post subject: saving patches in performance mode Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

if i edit a patch in performance mode and i edit and save it the patch won't be saved in way to be accessable in single mode. only in performance mode i can now play this newly edited patch. or am i totally wrong? please help.
lars.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20735
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 158
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

This seems to be unrelated to the patch conversion tool, I'll move the post.

In the editor you can use shitt (or control) + click on the toggle button for performance/patch mode to split the performance into patches. Then you can save the single patches, either to disk or into the synth.

Also you can use "save patch from" (file menu) from performance mode to save a single patch to disk.

_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Blue Hell wrote:
... In the editor you can use shitt (or control) + click on the toggle button ...

Jan, use the SpellCheck! It is spelled with only one 't'. Surely the 'toggle' problem?

Very Happy

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20735
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 158
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Wout Blommers wrote:
Surely the 'toggle' problem?


Might be, likely even Very Happy

Now let's just hope the shitt click works ...

_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use