electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  mosc Live music with Twyndyllyngs - Bill Fox and Howard Moscovitz
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » ChucK programming language
RtAudio Samplerate
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Kassen
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
everamzah



Joined: Apr 10, 2007
Posts: 2
Location: US

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:52 pm    Post subject: RtAudio Samplerate Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

can someone tell me how to change the samplerate for RtAudio? i'm using chuck on linux with jack. i run jack at 44100, and RtAudio wants to run at 44800.

tia
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kassen
Janitor
Janitor


Joined: Jul 06, 2004
Posts: 7678
Location: The Hague, NL
G2 patch files: 3

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Sure! try the comand-line options.

The default sample-rate on Linux is 48K but it can be changed using something like this;

chuck --srate44100 --loop funky_techno.ck

You can also set the buffersize that way, the log-level and so on.
http://chuck.cs.princeton.edu/doc/program/vm.html
(mysteriously that page doesn't cover the log-level but if you need that too I'll find the exact syntax for you)

In case you forget the exact spelling of those (I do that a lot) this will sort you;

chuck --help

Also this;

second/samp => float srate;

Will tell you the samplerate within ChucK which would be usefull if you want to trade files with people on other rates yet keep samples in tune (using a fraction and stting the playback rate according to that.)

Hope that helps.

_________________
Kassen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
everamzah



Joined: Apr 10, 2007
Posts: 2
Location: US

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

*smacks forehead* you're the best kas! so patient and helpful for such a silly question. Wink thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kassen
Janitor
Janitor


Joined: Jul 06, 2004
Posts: 7678
Location: The Hague, NL
G2 patch files: 3

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Not at all, we're here to help eachother. Asking question is good.
_________________
Kassen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Kassen
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » ChucK programming language
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use