electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
<on air> EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
New A6 Owner
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
detune



Joined: Jul 22, 2007
Posts: 1
Location: omni

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 12:18 pm    Post subject: New A6 Owner Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Just bought a used A6 and have been pouring through the manual and the Tips&Tricks.

Just made my first attempt at trying to load a few presets(from this site) into the A6 using Sysex Librarian(Mac). The dump seemed to go fine(LCD showing 'receiving data..'). Once the the dump is finished the screen goes back to normal.

My question is, where do I find the new patches? I have an external card which holds 8 banks and I'd like to put the new patches there.

Do I have to designate where the dump occurs first before I start and then 'copy' and/or 'store' to the card?

A little confusing....

Thanks in advance for anyone who can help me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sunny pedaal



Joined: Nov 16, 2004
Posts: 689
Location: netherlands
Audio files: 12

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

yes you can select where he'll put the downloaded patches in the sysex page : here ,(there), or on the original place where the stood when they were uploaded. just select it before sending the sysex.
( this also stands in the manual)
fr.gr. sunny
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kraster



Joined: Aug 06, 2007
Posts: 13
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:27 am    Post subject: Sysyex Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Also if you use the "in place"/here setting when designating where the sysex will be dumped you will have to reselect the program.

After your sysex dump you will have to go to another program first and then reselect the program where you dumped the sysex. The new program will be there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use