electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
how to set lower octaves
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
amnesia



Joined: Jul 29, 2006
Posts: 148
Location: amnesia

PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 4:52 pm    Post subject: how to set lower octaves Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi all

again a new A6 user and I have this question.

I understand what the transpose button does.....but want to know if I make a sound and later realise that i would like to access 2 octaves down, how can I do this easily without having to readjust OSC1 and 2 or press the transpose button so it transposes every other sound?

Can the octave button be set individually for each program?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kraster



Joined: Aug 06, 2007
Posts: 13
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 7:47 pm    Post subject: Re: how to set lower octaves Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

amnesia wrote:
Hi all

again a new A6 user and I have this question.

I understand what the transpose button does.....but want to know if I make a sound and later realise that i would like to access 2 octaves down, how can I do this easily without having to readjust OSC1 and 2 or press the transpose button so it transposes every other sound?

Can the octave button be set individually for each program?


Simplest way to do this is to duplicate of the program with the OSCs tuned 2 octaves down and save it with a "-2" on the end of the filename.

You could also use the same program assigned to different parts in MIX mode and adjust the octaves on each part within the Mix mode. You can then use the lower buttons to cycle through your various octaves.

I personally don't see the problem using the transpose button. Hit the transpose button and hold the lower C and you have a -2 octave transpose.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
AmbiphonicDSP

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use