electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
RE ASSIGN PATCHES ON DIFFERENT BANKS NL3
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
pani



Joined: Oct 02, 2007
Posts: 5
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 2:14 am    Post subject: RE ASSIGN PATCHES ON DIFFERENT BANKS NL3
Subject description: HOW TO TRANSFER A SOUND SAY FROM BANK 6.1 TO BANK 4.3?
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

HELLO FRIENDS AND LOVERS OF THE RED LADY!!

Could somebody help me out in this silly question?

How can I transfer a sound say in bank 4.4 to say bank 6.1?

If my question could seem strange, it is because I am reloading new sound banks and obviously in each bank there are some sounds that I would like to keep before erasing the whole bank.

Thanks for your help and greetings from Switzerland.

Pani
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello Switzerland!

Go to www.clavia.se > products > discontinued products > Nord Lead3 > Down loads > Sound Manager.
This tool can be used to create every Bank you want, using the synth or hard disk.

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pani



Joined: Oct 02, 2007
Posts: 5
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Wout Blommers wrote:
Hello Switzerland!

Go to www.clavia.se > products > discontinued products > Nord Lead3 > Down loads > Sound Manager.
This tool can be used to create every Bank you want, using the synth or hard disk.

Wout



Thanks a lot for your help. Just hope it would run on OSx?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

pani wrote:
... Just hope it would run on OSx?
I'm sure it's Windows only... Sad

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Robypurple



Joined: Oct 09, 2007
Posts: 3
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi, I'm new here... Smile
Well, I've the same problem... but I'm running only Mac OSX.
There is any solution for this problem with OSX?
I've also wrote yesterday to Clavia and asked for a "Mac OSX Porting" of the Nord Sound Manager... but, by now, any answers.

Could you help me?
Thanx a lot.

Roby.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

welcome Robypurple

Clavia doesn't work anymore on the NordLead3, so the SoundManager is as is... It is a small program, so I think it can rum on any PC capable of running Midi too. Maybe somebody in your neighborhood has an old PC?

Clavia won't do anything.

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use