electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
<on air> Jez Adventures in Sound
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
please help...nord lead 3 110 volt transformer
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lucatoni



Joined: Nov 28, 2007
Posts: 1
Location: Bucharest

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:01 pm    Post subject: please help...nord lead 3 110 volt transformer
Subject description: how to modify 110-220 volt nord lead 3
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hi there.
i just bought a nord lead 3 from ebay from canada and it seems that it's working at 110 volt.i wonder if i modify the keyboard inside and make it work at 220 volt without the need of an external transformer.


i tryed to call at clavia but on their site there is no phone number listed.also the email they prvided not working anymore.

maybe i can buy an internal transformer new or from some broke nord lead and install it in the new one.maybe all i have to do is open the keyboard and move some jumper as it was on my event asp8 studio monitors.

maybe someone knows how to do it cause i didn't found nothing on the web
maybe someone knows the numbers from clavia to speak with the guys.


any help will be appreciated

you can send mails to

kashtocan@yahoo.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

welcome Lucatoni,

I direct you to another thread:
http://electro-music.com/forum/topic-21906.html

To open the hood, just unscrew the four screws at the back, at the sides the two screws without the washers (the others act as hinges) and the two (or one) at the button. Open the synth and you see the black switch in the power supply. And don't forget to change the fuse!

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use