electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Rob Adventures in Sound
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » G2 FAQ
Help with G2 engine and Novation RemoteZEro SL
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
MNDR



Joined: Feb 13, 2008
Posts: 10
Location: NYC, CHICAGO, LA, OAKLAND,

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:55 pm    Post subject:  Help with G2 engine and Novation RemoteZEro SL
Subject description: How do I scroll through patches using this controller?
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I know I can scroll though patches because I figured it out on my Oxygen 8, but can't seem to figure it out on my NovationZero Remote SL.

I play my g2 engine live and I don't want to drag a computer on stage with me. I need to scroll through my patches but I can't seem to figure it out with my NOvation controller.

Right now when I play I have to load my NOrd patch from computer and download it. Then I have to do the same with my Remote SL patch from my computer.

I have built and saved my templates in the Remote SL. I just need to be able to change the patch on my G2engine using the Remote SL only. NO laptop.

Any Suggestions???

Thank YOU!!! Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lematt



Joined: Dec 19, 2008
Posts: 4
Location: Marseille, France

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hi,

i just bought a G2 engine and i'd like to know how you figured it out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
frabo



Joined: Mar 11, 2008
Posts: 8
Location: cologne

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

you send Prg.change_messages in the Midi-client using the right up- and down-buttons on the SL ! Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » G2 FAQ
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
emSynth

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use