electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Windows as a music workstation
Sensomusic Usine4 screentouch edition
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Blue Hell
Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
svivens



Joined: Jan 08, 2008
Posts: 26
Location: france
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:41 am    Post subject: Sensomusic Usine4 screentouch edition Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Usine4 is out! Very Happy
with more than 100 improvements...
-touch screen management
-fast loading
-CPU saving
-better MIDI focus
-new samplers display windows with markers
-and so much more...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
telstarmagikistferrari



Joined: Jun 16, 2008
Posts: 276
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Audio files: 43

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Does anyone have a copy of this? The website appears to be totally gone, and other pages i turned up all link to the same source for the file. Thanks all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20623
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 150
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Do you mean the link from the first post? That one seems to work here ...
_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
telstarmagikistferrari



Joined: Jun 16, 2008
Posts: 276
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Audio files: 43

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

that's strange.. I can't connect at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
svivens



Joined: Jan 08, 2008
Posts: 26
Location: france
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

this one works for sure:
http://www.sensomusic.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abreaktor



Joined: Nov 01, 2008
Posts: 106
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Audio files: 3

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hmm. i forgot if i posted in this forum, but is started using usine 2 days ago and decided to use it as my only daw. i have to say that it is a bitch for a new user to configure it correctly. took me 2 hours to design a simple patch that allowed me to play and record a vst with my hardware keyboard. i think its unbeatable when it comes to totally free assignment between vst/vsti, but its no daw for unexperienced users. hell, its the first daw where i had to read the damn manual to get things done. i am spoiled by intuitive guis like ableton and photoshop, i guess.
_________________
cloud1 - cloud2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
telstarmagikistferrari



Joined: Jun 16, 2008
Posts: 276
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Audio files: 43

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

man, I want usine! can you post it somewhere? rapidshare, here?
thanks!
mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
abreaktor



Joined: Nov 01, 2008
Posts: 106
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Audio files: 3

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

how about http://www.sensomusic.com/download/

?

it is free. you cant edit patches and sub-patches in the free version. i am building a setup with it and ableton live 7 le; i am way too unexperienced to make it my only daw. the combination should rock, though.

_________________
cloud1 - cloud2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
svivens



Joined: Jan 08, 2008
Posts: 26
Location: france
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

abreaktor wrote:
how about http://www.sensomusic.com/download/

?
i am building a setup with it and ableton live 7 le; i am way too unexperienced to make it my only daw. the combination should rock, though.


i use that config too and it rocks!
have you seen the new version 4.1?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Blue Hell
Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Windows as a music workstation
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use