electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
USB cable included with G2 Engine?
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Outro



Joined: Jul 26, 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 9:57 am    Post subject: USB cable included with G2 Engine? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello

I will soon have a Clavia G2 Engine, will i have to buy a USB cable or is it included?

Edit: Nevermind, i just read on Clavias site that it does. However i heard of someone who got his Engine without the cable.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mosc
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 31, 2003
Posts: 17606
Location: Allentown, PA
Audio files: 124
G2 patch files: 60

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

My G2 Keyboard did not come with a USB cable. Fortunately I keep spares hanging around the studio.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
ManuMontevideo



Joined: May 07, 2004
Posts: 46
Location: Sevilla, Spain
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Here's an engine user, there's no USB cable in the G2 engine Box, but here there was one Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Outro



Joined: Jul 26, 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

mosc wrote:
My G2 Keyboard did not come with a USB cable. Fortunately I keep spares hanging around the studio.


Strange

"WHAT'S IN THE BOX
All Models
· 1 USB cable.
· 1 Power cable.
· CD Rom with software and sound libraries.
· Printed manual with more than 200 pages."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20471
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 147
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Outro wrote:

Strange


Maybe Clavia changed their USB cable policy, try to contact them I'd say.

Jan.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tranzash



Joined: Jun 19, 2004
Posts: 80

G2 patch files: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

mosc wrote:
My G2 Keyboard did not come with a USB cable.


hey mosc, my g2 keyboard came with the USB cable. i got the keyboard 2 months ago.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mosc
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 31, 2003
Posts: 17606
Location: Allentown, PA
Audio files: 124
G2 patch files: 60

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Well, here on the forum we always get both sides of every issue. Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Keng



Joined: Sep 16, 2004
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello all i am new to the board. I have just received my G2 engine and it did not come with the USB cable. No biggie they're cheap.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jksuperstar



Joined: Aug 20, 2004
Posts: 2483
Location: Denver
Audio files: 1
G2 patch files: 18

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Just to note: I had a problem running the FW updater with a longer cable (3 or 4 meters)...once I used a better short cable(1m), everything worked fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fozzie



Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 875
Location: Near Wageningen, the Netherlands
Audio files: 8
G2 patch files: 49

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I guess it's hard to predict then if it's there or not: I bought my engine some two or three months ago and it came with a cable. Correction: it came with a RED cable Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jksuperstar



Joined: Aug 20, 2004
Posts: 2483
Location: Denver
Audio files: 1
G2 patch files: 18

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Quote:
Correction: it came with a RED cable Laughing


I didn't care that it didn't come with a cable until you said that. Evil or Very Mad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sebber



Joined: Aug 27, 2004
Posts: 451
Location: Berlin
G2 patch files: 31

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

The first one came with a black cable with red plugs. Had to bring that back, because a button stuck. I kept the cables, but as far as I could see, the other one box had two cables in it, too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Afro88



Joined: Jun 20, 2004
Posts: 701
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Audio files: 12
G2 patch files: 79

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 6:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

My engine came without a usb cable. I hooked up a 3m cable and updates have all been fine.

I have been experiencing the "lost contact" and editor crashing once in a while on complex patches... could this be a cable length issue? I might try using a 1m cable for a while.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
steampump



Joined: Oct 22, 2004
Posts: 76
Location: switzerland
G2 patch files: 14

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:51 am    Post subject: usb cable Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Recieved my Engine yesterday with black and red cable, manual and CD
Other country other rules ? Maybe...Cool

www.armuco.ch

_________________
Artworks Music Computer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mosc
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 31, 2003
Posts: 17606
Location: Allentown, PA
Audio files: 124
G2 patch files: 60

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

welcome steampump, to the forum and to the world of the G2.
_________________
--Howard
my music and other stuff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use