electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Cubase
Nord Lead 2 does not playback in Cubase sx 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
zbyh2005



Joined: Jul 28, 2009
Posts: 2
Location: san francisco

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:33 am    Post subject: Nord Lead 2 does not playback in Cubase sx 3
Subject description: HELP HELP HELP
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I really need some help over here. I am about to give up.
So I am trying to connect my Nord Lead 2 with Cubase and no luck yet.

I followed all the instructions:
I am using m-audio midiman 2x2 as a midi interface.
I went to Device setup: and took care of all midi in and outs; set the default ports.
I got all my audio outs from NL 2 going to Audio interface ins.

I can record midi keys in the midi track, but when I hit playback there is no sound, however I see how the volume in the midi-track mixer is changing.
I have checked my Nord Lead 2: i got the global channel set to 1, local off, C.on. and still no luck.
However, I can record sound from NL 2 into audio track. No problems.

Can anyone help to solve this problem.

thank you in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20736
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 158
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Please do not post this all over the place ... I deleted a couple.
_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 7:37 am    Post subject: Re: Nord Lead 2 does not playback in Cubase sx 3
Subject description: HELP HELP HELP
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

zbyh2005 wrote:
... I have checked my Nord Lead 2: i got the global channel set to 1, local off, C.on. and still no luck. ...
Why Global Midi? Set this to 16 and check the normal Midi channels. Global Midi is for SysEx and Program Change, not Midi notes.

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
zbyh2005



Joined: Jul 28, 2009
Posts: 2
Location: san francisco

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:18 pm    Post subject: Re: Nord Lead 2 does not playback in Cubase sx 3
Subject description: HELP HELP HELP
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Wout Blommers wrote:
zbyh2005 wrote:
... I have checked my Nord Lead 2: i got the global channel set to 1, local off, C.on. and still no luck. ...
Why Global Midi? Set this to 16 and check the normal Midi channels. Global Midi is for SysEx and Program Change, not Midi notes.

Wout


thanks Wout for claryfing the difference bewtween global and normal Midi.
I got everything working now, I made a mistake while connecting some MIDI wires , a really lame mistake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

welcome zbyh2005

Well, one learns a from mistakes, as long as these are not the fatal ones Wink

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jackout



Joined: Oct 27, 2005
Posts: 92
Location: Leeds
G2 patch files: 3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I've got a similar problem at the moment. Hope someone can help. I've got my lovely Nord G2 playing in Cubase and it receives midi and I can hear it and record midi tracks fine in Cubase. The only problem is I get no sound on playback from Cubase. In the mixer, the MIDI meter is jumping so that seems fine, just no audio.

One thing I have noticed is the midi light on my G2 engine flashes when I'm playing the keyboard and recording but not when playing back in Cubase. It's as though I need to tell Cubase to speak to the Nord on playback. Softsynths are fine when playing in Cubase however. Can anyone help please?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Cubase
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use