electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  mosc Back on the air tonight - Twyndyllyngs
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
OS/Editor repository
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 2 of 2 [42 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
Static Motion



Joined: Nov 03, 2007
Posts: 24
Location: Amsterdam
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Where can I find 1.40 for osx ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Oli



Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 247
Location: i think before i ambient
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Static Motion wrote:
Where can I find 1.40 for osx ?


gomidas wrote:
Old Mac version are here : http://www.macmusic.org/software/view.php/lang/fr/id/2825/
If anybody want them... Wink


Hi Static Motion. If you are able to verify the files provided at the site linked to above, would you please upload them to this thread?

Cheers

_________________
Good good study, day day up!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gomidas



Joined: Jul 09, 2004
Posts: 359
Location: La Ciotat, France
Audio files: 1
G2 patch files: 6

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

>>> OSX PPC <<< Nord Modular G2 Editor v1.40
+ G2 Synth Update v1.40

MAC INTEL SHOULD USE IT FOR G2 SYNTH OS v1.40 UPDATE...

IT IS MORE STABLE THAN v1.62 Embarassed

...You can use Mac INTEL G2 Editor v1.62 with OS v1.40, they work well together. Wink

Best

Gomi


NordModularG2_V140.dmg
 Description:
OSX PPC Nord Modular G2 Editor 1.40
+ G2 Synth update v1.40

Download
 Filename:  NordModularG2_V140.dmg
 Filesize:  7.13 MB
 Downloaded:  321 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Oli



Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 247
Location: i think before i ambient
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

gomidas wrote:
>>> OSX PPC <<< Nord Modular G2 Editor v1.40
+ G2 Synth Update v1.40...i


So the files linked to won't work with current Intel Macs?

Perhaps someone here has a copy of the appropriate files, backed up somewhere?

_________________
Good good study, day day up!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gomidas



Joined: Jul 09, 2004
Posts: 359
Location: La Ciotat, France
Audio files: 1
G2 patch files: 6

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Oli wrote:
gomidas wrote:
>>> OSX PPC <<< Nord Modular G2 Editor v1.40
+ G2 Synth Update v1.40...i


So the files linked to won't work with current Intel Macs?

Perhaps someone here has a copy of the appropriate files, backed up somewhere?


Intel Mac G2 Editor v1.62 @ Clavia http://www.clavia.se/main.asp?tm=Support&clsm=Downloads

>>>DON'T USE SYNTH OS UPDATE V1.62, ONLY THE EDITOR<<<
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BobTheDog



Joined: Feb 28, 2005
Posts: 3863
Location: England
Audio files: 32
G2 patch files: 15

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Why not the synth update?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Static Motion



Joined: Nov 03, 2007
Posts: 24
Location: Amsterdam
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

BobTheDog wrote:
Why not the synth update?

Because it can corrupt internal memory patches !
http://electro-music.com/forum/post-240360.html#240360
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doctorno



Joined: Apr 10, 2007
Posts: 46
Location: Erkelenz, Germany
G2 patch files: 8

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

gomidas wrote:
>>> OSX PPC <<< Nord Modular G2 Editor v1.40
+ G2 Synth Update v1.40

MAC INTEL SHOULD USE IT FOR G2 SYNTH OS v1.40 UPDATE...

IT IS MORE STABLE THAN v1.62

Thank you very much for this advice. Now with Synth OS 1.4 and Editor 1.62 it seems that my G2 works again. The editor broke down every few minutes if it worked at all, when I had Synth OS 1.62 installed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Neon Sega



Joined: Mar 31, 2006
Posts: 78
Location: ru msc

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

It's great i can cure it! Last month I've had a lot of patching and had some freeze affairs. I've minded on some XP or OS X causes, but I see I was mistaken. Thank you, community! I'm on 1.4+1.62Editor know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nicolaschenard



Joined: May 09, 2010
Posts: 1
Location: france

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 12:31 am    Post subject: Re: OS/Editor repository
Subject description: Repository of old versions of OS, editor, and USB driver
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Oli wrote:
I wondered if it may be worthwhile storing the 1.40 versions online here. I


thank you so much for posting OS 1.4 Smile
right now i'm trying to get back from my buggy 1.62 to the 1.4
the probleme is :

the 1.40 updater says : "current statuts : no nord modular connected" so i can't apply the update, whereas the 1.62 updater recognizes the g2 perfectly.

i tryed on windows 7 and xp, both in 64 bits. could it work if i try the 1.4 update on a 32 bits system?

help anyone? Wink thank you Nicolas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Xp



Joined: Sep 17, 2010
Posts: 5
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:12 pm    Post subject: Re: OS/Editor repository
Subject description: Repository of old versions of OS, editor, and USB driver
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

nicolaschenard wrote:
Oli wrote:
I wondered if it may be worthwhile storing the 1.40 versions online here. I


thank you so much for posting OS 1.4 Smile
right now i'm trying to get back from my buggy 1.62 to the 1.4
the probleme is :

the 1.40 updater says : "current statuts : no nord modular connected" so i can't apply the update, whereas the 1.62 updater recognizes the g2 perfectly.

i tryed on windows 7 and xp, both in 64 bits. could it work if i try the 1.4 update on a 32 bits system?

help anyone? Wink thank you Nicolas




I also have the most problem.


tell me please - how to get back to OS version 1.4? I installed Editor 1.4 and ran UpDate, but this program does not see the G2. No connection. Although UpDate 1.6 works well
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
goinz



Joined: Jun 13, 2011
Posts: 4
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

please respond to the last both threads... i also can not rollback to 1.4, no chance. i get rid of that usb trouble with g2 engine (os 1.62).
i tried alot troubleshoting on 4 differnent computers win7 or xp, latop or desktop, all doesnt run propper.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Oli



Joined: May 21, 2008
Posts: 247
Location: i think before i ambient
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

goinz wrote:
please respond to the last both threads... i also can not rollback to 1.4, no chance.


I'm guessing no one has done this successfully. Have you contacted Clavia?

_________________
Good good study, day day up!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
goinz



Joined: Jun 13, 2011
Posts: 4
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

ok folks... after a frustrating 12 hours "g2 engine must work" session yesterday with 5 different computers and a bottle of wine i got the silly solution. (The g2 engine wasnt in use for more then 1 year because i was really sad about the connection dropouts.)

After 8 hours testing on 4 PC's with winxp and win7 and several reinstallation of all drivers and editor versions, i had the situation that my g2 engine works on no PC anymore so i was 1 second before throwing it out of my window.

But then comes the BAAMM. I took a shorter usb cable (dont know if that was important) and I gave Windows Vista a chance and i took my girlfriends notebook running 2.16 usb and 1.62 editor. It was working fine with no dropouts after 1hour test. Getting her notebook was not the best way for the future, so i put again from her vista laptop the os 1.62 into the g2 engine. I dont know why but I did it.
Then I took my (cleaned up from all clavia driver and Software waste, registry etc.) winxp sp2 laptop again, putting 1.62 and 2.16usb on it and now its running!!!! -since 3 hours without any dropout.

isnt it stupid???

p.s.: It was the first time it makes me happy that my girlfriend has a Windows Vista Laptop running.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
goinz



Joined: Jun 13, 2011
Posts: 4
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

grrr.... 5 minutes after writing this I put the running g2 engine back on its old place on my table and then i got the first connection dropout. Restarting all and it works again. Reinserting the usb cable brings nothing because my winxp laptop says "unknown device". For me it looks a bit like a usb problem in the g2 engine chip.

One note may be interisting for someone, I have an extra laptop to have the editor and the g2 engine running. I dont use my music computer for the G2 engine usb connection. Only midi is connected to the g2 engine from my music PC.

Damn... while writing this i get the 2nd dropout....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
drumfish



Joined: Feb 01, 2010
Posts: 29
Location: savoie france

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

i sent a mail to clavia asking if they think of an other update or a bug fix release ... i got : discontinued product but we think about every & the lot of request we've had about the g2 ... apparently they don't leave aside the g2 ... fingers crossed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LektroiD



Joined: Aug 23, 2008
Posts: 977
Location: Scottish Borders
Audio files: 2
G2 patch files: 2

PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2013 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

gomidas wrote:
>>> OSX PPC <<< Nord Modular G2 Editor v1.40
+ G2 Synth Update v1.40

MAC INTEL SHOULD USE IT FOR G2 SYNTH OS v1.40 UPDATE...

IT IS MORE STABLE THAN v1.62 Embarassed

...You can use Mac INTEL G2 Editor v1.62 with OS v1.40, they work well together. Wink

Best

Gomi


This doesn't work... I can't connect the Nord, it says "No Nord Modular G2 connected" on the updater... So, I switch the G2 off and on and says "Found Nord Modular G2", but nothing happens... The "Update" button is greyed out and the only option is to Quit... When I do that I'm back to square 1 saying it is not connected...

How do I 'update' the OS from 1.62 to 1.40 on an Intel Mac?

*ADDENDUM*

I updated the OS to 1.40 using my MacBook Pro (I don't know why the Mac Pro wouldn't see it)... However, the patch will still not load on editor 1.62...

_________________
My tunes available here
(check out the new Electro-Funk LP)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 2 of 2 [42 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use