electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
  Twyndyllyngs Special Monday edition of Chez Mosc
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » G2 FAQ
Can I send MIDI through USB on the G2?
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
n3wt15



Joined: Feb 19, 2009
Posts: 14
Location: buffalo, NY

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 5:35 pm    Post subject: Can I send MIDI through USB on the G2? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi, this might be a dumb question. Ive been searching online and trying to figure it out on my own, but have not been able to find out....im going to assume its a no.

Im finally making the switch from hardware to software (for live use) and want to use my nord g2 as a midi controller for ableton on program 3 and 4, but dont know if I need an actual midi interface for this, or if I can do it right through the USB.

Again, im assuming its a no, but want to be certain before I go out and spend money on something I dont need.
Thanks

_________________
www.n3wt.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
davep



Joined: Jul 05, 2004
Posts: 467
Location: Oakland, CA
Audio files: 10
G2 patch files: 73

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You are correct, the answer is no. The USB on th G2 is only for the interface between the G2 and it's graphic editor program on your PC.
_________________
Dave Peck
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
n3wt15



Joined: Feb 19, 2009
Posts: 14
Location: buffalo, NY

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

such a tease....

oh well, thanks for clearing that up

_________________
www.n3wt.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » G2 FAQ
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use