electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Rob Adventures in Sound
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Ribbon problem
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Zebulon



Joined: Jan 02, 2005
Posts: 12
Location: Switzerland
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:14 am    Post subject: Ribbon problem Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello, I am new to the forum and just purchased a second-hand Andromeda.

The ribbon controller worked perfectly with OS 1.40.09.

After I installed OS 1.40.12 and performed a hard reset (soft button 3 on power-up), the ribbon controller do not work anymore, even on the patches where it is supposed to work ::::

When I press the ribbon button, I can see the matix with the word "no connect". When I try to scroll using soft button 6, the "no connect" just turns into an empty slot (i.e. I have no other visilbe options than "no connect").

What is happening ?

Any help would be welcome.

Thanks,

Cedric
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zebulon



Joined: Jan 02, 2005
Posts: 12
Location: Switzerland
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

...for example, on preset 1036 "Ride the Ribbon", I am supposed to hear some modulation when I use the ribbon, right ? But I can't hear any modulation on my andromeda with this preset when I am using the ribbon.

I'm going nuts...

Any help would be welcome.

Thanks,

Cedric
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
AmbiphonicDSP

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use