electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » G2 FAQ
G2 as a master Keyboard: program change
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Xaphan



Joined: Sep 29, 2008
Posts: 9
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 9:14 am    Post subject: G2 as a master Keyboard: program change Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi guys,
I'm using my G2x with the Roland Fantom XR.
While changing variations I'm able to change also the program on the Fantom, but I can't change program by changing patch.
How can I send the program change message to the Fantom just by loading a new patch on the G2?

For example I'd like to select the program on the Fantom with MSB: 87 LSB:0 and Program Number: 2.

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jamos



Joined: Jun 01, 2004
Posts: 470
Location: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Audio files: 4
G2 patch files: 36

PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 11:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Here's how I do it. This sends a program/bank change to my second G2 (Hel), and another to Emulator X. I find that the delay needs to be about 2 seconds to prevent glitches in the receiving G2; I'm not sure why I set this one to 7 seconds.


PG.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  19.14 KB
 Viewed:  2602 Time(s)

PG.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Xaphan



Joined: Sep 29, 2008
Posts: 9
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

thank you jamos, it looks exactly what I need. I'll try to patch this way tomorrow.
Cheers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » G2 FAQ
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use