electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  mosc Back on the air tonight - Twyndyllyngs
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Performance Dumps into Nord Lead 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Baz Mac



Joined: Feb 09, 2012
Posts: 2
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:35 pm    Post subject: Performance Dumps into Nord Lead 2 Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi there,

I've searched these forums, the manual, the clavia website etc. and I just can't work out how to dump performance banks to the Nord Lead 2. Not had a problem dumping programs, just performances. I was wanting to try the ones on the Clavia website (http://www.clavia.se/downloads/sounds/nordlead2.htm), but Nordgen, which I used for dumping the programs doesn't seem to do so for performances.

It must be possible if they have them on the Clavia website, right? How is it done?

Thank you in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

A Dump upload has to be done using a PCMCIA card, if you are on a Lead2. If you are on a Lead2X you just need the file and use a tool which is able to upload (download to the synth) Performances, like Borne's SendMidi. You can use SendMid to without a PCMCIA card, but you can't save into the memory...

The synth is already 16 years on the market!

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Baz Mac



Joined: Feb 09, 2012
Posts: 2
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks Wouth!

The Borne program worked where others failed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wout Blommers



Joined: Sep 07, 2003
Posts: 4517
Location: The Hague - The Netherlands
Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Woops! You're quick Very Happy

Wout
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Wout Blommers
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use