electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Various Artists ~ 2014 Autumnal Equinox ~ live streaming radio ~
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
any place to download mass amounts of patches
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
dionysiananarchy



Joined: Nov 12, 2012
Posts: 14
Location: upland, CA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:05 pm    Post subject: any place to download mass amounts of patches
Subject description: patch bank downloads
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

i am new to the g2, love it, i have been making sounds like crazy, its fun,

but there are sooo many preset locations, i dont have many saved at the moment,

is there any place i can download hundreds of diffrent patches easily?

i want to for a few reasons, first and foremost i want to see how they are made, tweak um, make my own sounds, but most importantly learn from diffrent types of patches,

and 2, i want some patches to use while i am building up my own,

i make music a lot, and only having a few patches to work with is no fun, i dont want to have to make new patches everyday, sometimes i am in the mood to do songs only,

i am not a big fan of the [resets from nord either,,, i want hard analog type sounds, great evolving pads, fm sounds, fm pads, complex atmos, drums, big trance leads are great too, bass, dont care much about organs or guitar types

on a side note, i am kind of interested in being able to trigger sequences from my external midi sequencer, i use an octatrack, i wouldnt mind being able to trigger synth or drum lines using the internal sequencers,,, is that possible,

any help would be greatly appreciated
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
General Elektrick



Joined: Apr 06, 2004
Posts: 251
Location: Berlin/Germany
Audio files: 1
G2 patch files: 15

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Welcome,

you may start here:

http://electro-music.com/g2patches.php

and check out sorted by categories here:

http://electro-music.com/forum/forum-44.html

_________________
Best,
General Elektrick

"If something is boring after two minutes, try it for four. If still boring, then eight. Then sixteen. Then thirty-two. Eventually one discovers that it is not boring at all." --John Cage.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Tim Kleinert



Joined: Mar 12, 2004
Posts: 1027
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Audio files: 6
G2 patch files: 212

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:00 pm    Post subject: Re: any place to download mass amounts of patches
Subject description: patch bank downloads
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

dionysiananarchy wrote:
complex atmos

http://www.electro-music.com/forum/topic-55004.html

_________________
beer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dionysiananarchy



Joined: Nov 12, 2012
Posts: 14
Location: upland, CA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

any tips on how i can get my g2 to not freeze up when i try and upload banks to it?

i am running the regular software, newest version, and newest os on the g2,

i am using a mac as well,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
egw



Joined: Feb 01, 2003
Posts: 1511
Location: Asheville NC
G2 patch files: 8

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

There might be a corrupted or incompatible patch in the bank you're trying to upload. If it always hangs at the same point, that could be a clue. Try uploading a different bank, or saving a bank already on the G2 then re-uploading it.
_________________
www.gregwaltzer.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dionysiananarchy



Joined: Nov 12, 2012
Posts: 14
Location: upland, CA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

yea, it hangs, then freezes, there are quite a few corrupted patches, but i downloaded the default presets, they wont even upland, i would thing they would be ok, but nope, every band freezes up after about 10 uploads,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dionysiananarchy



Joined: Nov 12, 2012
Posts: 14
Location: upland, CA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

i dont like how buggy this is, i hope there is a way to get around, if not i will just sell it,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
varice



Joined: Dec 29, 2004
Posts: 722
Location: Northeastern shore of Toledo Bend
Audio files: 22
G2 patch files: 49

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

dionysiananarchy wrote:
any tips on how i can get my g2 to not freeze up when i try and upload banks to it?

i am running the regular software, newest version, and newest os on the g2,

i am using a mac as well,

There is a bug with the version 1.6x G2 hardware OS that will cause it to crash and corrupt patches in memory while using the Editor to save. The problem and solution is discussed in this topic:

http://electro-music.com/forum/topic-31827-50.html

_________________
varice
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dionysiananarchy



Joined: Nov 12, 2012
Posts: 14
Location: upland, CA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 8:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

much appreciated, i think changing to 1.40 fixed it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use