electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Rob Adventures in Sound
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » Developers' Corner
power Supply help!!
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: DrJustice
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
djthopa



Joined: Jul 22, 2013
Posts: 8
Location: madrid

PostPosted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:55 pm    Post subject: power Supply help!! Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
djthopa



Joined: Jul 22, 2013
Posts: 8
Location: madrid

PostPosted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I think i got messed up with the ground and negative in the schematic, i will rewire tomorrow and see if it works. Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHOBoS



Joined: Jan 14, 2010
Posts: 1527
Location: Moon Base
Audio files: 319

PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I just took a look at the Tenma Triple Power Supply, but I don't see a negative voltage output. Maybe you can wire two of the three supplies
in series to create a ground connection. but that might be risky, since I have no idea how the supply is wired up internally. (The datasheet on
the farnell site doesn't have nay info about it).
The earth connection is probably wired to earth on the mains input, You could test if you measure a connection between it (unplug the supply first.)

_________________
"My perf, it's full of holes!"
http://phobos.000space.com/ http://www.acidtrash.com/ Stickney Synthyards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
djthopa



Joined: Jul 22, 2013
Posts: 8
Location: madrid

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2013 2:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks for the reply Phobos...im confuse too as it has a negative port.
Shouldnt the negative be the black - Output?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: DrJustice
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » Developers' Corner
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
mps board

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use