electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Hard reset. Why all the new presets in User bank?
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Silagemaker



Joined: Aug 01, 2013
Posts: 27
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 12:40 pm    Post subject: Hard reset. Why all the new presets in User bank? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Had a problem with bum notes in previous thread. Thanks for help. Waited until I had card to copy User bank to knowing that when I would do hard reset all User banks would be wiped. Removed card and did hard reset. To my surprise the User bank is full of new presets that to my ears sound better and warmer than the other preset banks. A lot of them seem to be programmed by someone who's getting the best out of Andy. Are they stored on flash ram with the preset banks? I never knew that Andy shipped with User bank full as well.If they are my old user bank wiped some good presets.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mefistophelees



Joined: Mar 06, 2011
Posts: 77
Location: l'Angleterre
Audio files: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I think it must have shipped with the user presets. I thought they were much better than the other ones. I even named a track after one of them.
_________________
http://soundcloud.com/Mefistophelees
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Real MC



Joined: Jun 20, 2008
Posts: 60
Location: Painted Post NY

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

There is a user bank in flash memory, but it is meant to be a backup and isn't accessible via normal operation. When shipped from the factory, the flash memory contains the factory patches in the user bank. A hard reset replaces the user bank with the backup in flash. You can replace the flash backup with your own user bank, there is a power up soft button for this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Silagemaker



Joined: Aug 01, 2013
Posts: 27
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2013 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks for that. Have downloaded a lot of patches from Womart. Some with the prefix SW are good.
Does anyone know if Kris Rhen has made his presets available? Saw a post about it but no reply. Anyway all patched out at the moment. Think I'll start using them now Very Happy .
Thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
mps board

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use