electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Wish List
Window position recall on startup
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
grimley



Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Posts: 165
Location: Seattle
G2 patch files: 9

PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2005 9:16 pm    Post subject: Window position recall on startup Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

My pet peeve at the moment is the fact that the window positions and sizes for the Parameter Overview, Parameter pages, Virtual Keyboard and Patch Browser windows, are not recalled upon startup.
Yup, it's minor, but I'd love to see it fixed.
-grimley
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mosc
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 31, 2003
Posts: 17630
Location: Allentown, PA
Audio files: 125
G2 patch files: 60

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2005 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hmmm...

On my XP machine those things are remembered.

_________________
--Howard
my music and other stuff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
grimley



Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Posts: 165
Location: Seattle
G2 patch files: 9

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2005 10:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hmmm ... indeed!
It must have something to do with me having a dual display setup. I always have the editor open on the second display on the right. I'll experiment more when I get home.
Thanks,
grimley
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
taylor12k



Joined: May 04, 2005
Posts: 56
Location: brooklyn

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2005 1:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

the browser staying put was supposedly a feature in the 1.3 version of the editor... but, it never did work for me.. and still doesn't with 1.32

maybe it's a mac thing... i'm using OSX and a dual-monitor setup.

too bad.. 'cos it's annoying to have to rearrange it every time
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elektro80
Site Admin


Joined: Mar 25, 2003
Posts: 21977
Location: Norway
Audio files: 14

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2005 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

And I reckon the app isn´t scriptable.. with Applescript.. so there is no way to run an Applescript at startup that positions everything correctly?
_________________
A Charity Pantomime in aid of Paranoid Schizophrenics descended into chaos yesterday when someone shouted, "He's behind you!"

MySpace
SoundCloud
Flickr
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
grimley



Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Posts: 165
Location: Seattle
G2 patch files: 9

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2005 4:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm using XP Pro, so maybe it's just a dual monitor thing?

[btw ... using 1.32 here also]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
zynthetix



Joined: Jun 12, 2003
Posts: 838
Location: nyc
Audio files: 10
G2 patch files: 13

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2005 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I am using duals on XP and I think that might be the problem. The general size/arragnement of the main G2 Editor window always stays the same, but I have to move around each patch window, browser window, etc. everytime i load the app.

[edit: using editor 1.28...]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Wish List
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use