electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Antimon Antimon's Half Year Report
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
NO MIDI OUTPUT FROM A6
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
saktronica



Joined: Dec 22, 2013
Posts: 3
Location: ATL

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 7:39 pm    Post subject: NO MIDI OUTPUT FROM A6 Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello Guys,

I have an Alesis Andromeda A6. I'm trying to use it as a synthesizer and a midi controller to play my vst's to conserve space in my studio. I purchased a midi interface and for some reason the andromeda is not transmitting any midi output because the midi interface isn't picking up on the signal. Is there a setting on the Andromeda that will allow the keyboard to transmit midi output.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
saktronica



Joined: Dec 22, 2013
Posts: 3
Location: ATL

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello Guys any suggestions? Is there a midi out switch that will allow me to connect my a6 to a midi interface that connects to my computer via usb that will allow me to use A6 as a midi controller? Please somebody help me I'm having a hard time with
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
soundwave106



Joined: Nov 24, 2004
Posts: 321
Location: Elmo's Mud Wrestling Club
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hit Global for the global menu settings.

"TXMode" should be set to either MIDI (transmit only, no local sounds) or "LOCMIDI" (play both MIDI notes and local sounds). "LOCAL" disables MIDI output, possibly your keyboard is set to that.

Also make sure the MIDI channel is correct, that's also in the first global menu page.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
saktronica



Joined: Dec 22, 2013
Posts: 3
Location: ATL

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

soundwave106 wrote:
Hit Global for the global menu settings.

"TXMode" should be set to either MIDI (transmit only, no local sounds) or "LOCMIDI" (play both MIDI notes and local sounds). "LOCAL" disables MIDI output, possibly your keyboard is set to that.

Also make sure the MIDI channel is correct, that's also in the first global menu page.



Thanks bro I got it to work!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use