electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  PHOBoS presents Sim Biosys (EM mix)
  PHOBoS Tales of the Golden Teacher
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Pot jitter when using synth but not in diagnostic mode.
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
jonkull



Joined: Sep 22, 2006
Posts: 164
Location: Burbank, CA

PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 5:14 pm    Post subject: Pot jitter when using synth but not in diagnostic mode. Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I've noticed some jittery pots lately. It's mostly the ones I don't use as often as others so I'm hoping its just dust or something. The odd thing is when testing the same pots in diagnostic mode there is no jitter in the values as I turn the pots. The values change smoothly. Has anyone ever experienced this? Is it possible that jitter still exists as an OS bug? I'm using the newest beta OS by the way.
_________________
http://recoilsun.bandcamp.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Real MC



Joined: Jun 20, 2008
Posts: 60
Location: Painted Post NY

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2013 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

http://www.harmonycentral.com/t5/Keys-Synths-amp-Samplers/Andromeda-seld-edit-or-tuning-foibles-Simple-fix/td-p/20646727
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonkull



Joined: Sep 22, 2006
Posts: 164
Location: Burbank, CA

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2013 4:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

That's interesting. I've reseated the ribbon a few times but hadn't thought of just replacing it completely. I think I'll try that. I was just surprised to see smooth values in diagnostic mode and jitter on the same pots when using the synth. It seems odd to me.
_________________
http://recoilsun.bandcamp.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SHARCRASH



Joined: Aug 12, 2011
Posts: 4
Location: Luxembourg

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Jonkul,

Did you replace the ribbons? It would be great to know if taking that initiative solved the problem... Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use