electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Muied Lumens Frequencies
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
G2 Engine / Editor always starts in performance mode
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
m:o



Joined: Dec 20, 2006
Posts: 63
Location: Freiburg

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:23 pm    Post subject: G2 Engine / Editor always starts in performance mode
Subject description: how can i change the start behaviour to patch mode?
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi
i recently switched from a G2X to an used G2 Engine.
Whenever i start the engine and the editor (it does not matter which one first)
the engine loads in performance mode. i want it to start in patch mode.

i deleted all saved performances in the engine, i saved an empty patch as init
patch..it will start as performanceregardless....with "new performance" as name in the editor and the "perf" button is on...

is there any option to change the boot up patch?
how can i factory reset the engine in case nothing helps?

thx alot
best
mo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 22232
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 209
G2 patch files: 319

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I cant find it in the manual ... but this is how it works with the engine, it will start in performance mode with the first performance from the first bank .. you can not change this.

What you can do is send it a MIDI command to switch to patch mode [CC 19 on the global MIDI channel]. And then use bank select and program change to select a patch.

IIRC it is still a secret as to how to perform a factory reset on the engine .. only thing i can think of would be the secret switch on power up .. never tried it tho .. and anyway, it will not change the startup behavior.

_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
m:o



Joined: Dec 20, 2006
Posts: 63
Location: Freiburg

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

thanks for your answer.
i did not know this is different to the G2X/G2.

either i bulit a simple cc 19 bang into my Max4 Live Macroeditor for the G2 or...i just get along with it.

Smile

greetz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use