electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Windows as a music workstation
This looks like a lot of fun!
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Blue Hell
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
v-un-v
Janitor
Janitor


Joined: May 16, 2005
Posts: 8932
Location: Birmingham, England, UK
Audio files: 11
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:51 pm    Post subject: This looks like a lot of fun! Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Okay- it's a bit of a dull name- but don't let that put you off!

http://www.synthmaker.com/index.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
FLechdrop



Joined: Nov 11, 2005
Posts: 72
Location: Amstelveen, Holland
Audio files: 1

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Looks like an alternative for Synthedit. I'll check it out.

EDIT:
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.

Of course, I happen to have a non-XP Athlon. Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
v-un-v
Janitor
Janitor


Joined: May 16, 2005
Posts: 8932
Location: Birmingham, England, UK
Audio files: 11
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

That's a drag! Now you know how us Mac users feel sometimes!!

Actually I then tried synthedit- and I prefer synthedit because its soooooooeasy to use!! (as well as being so damn cheap!)

Do you know if there is any way of going granular in the sampler department on synthedit? SE's samplers seem a bit light on features (compared to Audiomulch or Reaktor for eg)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
FLechdrop



Joined: Nov 11, 2005
Posts: 72
Location: Amstelveen, Holland
Audio files: 1

PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I haven't used SynthEdit for a good while, so I don't know. Sorry.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Blue Hell
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Windows as a music workstation
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use