electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Cubase
SX3 and hardware synths problem!
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
sonictransportsystem



Joined: Aug 18, 2006
Posts: 72
Location: Portugal
Audio files: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:43 am    Post subject: SX3 and hardware synths problem! Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi to everyone on electro-music!

I have a problem with SX3 and my hardware synths (nord modular, dsi evolver, etc.). When i choose a preset for tweaking i make a loop in cubase with some midi notes and start to tweak and try to create another preset made by my self, but if i stop cubase the preset returns to his original value and i lost all the things i changed on the preset. When i used SX1 that just happens if i put the cursor on the beginning of the song/project, by clicking the dot/del button on the computer keyboard, but now with SX3 happens even if i only stop cubase....
If someone have some idea please say something, its really gonna help me!

Thanks a lot

Pedro

www.myspace.com/sonictransportsystem
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
klangumsetzer



Joined: Jan 23, 2006
Posts: 389
Location: sweden
Audio files: 12

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hm,

this might be a work around:

1) mark as many bars as you need for tweaking
2) set the midi event to start at the left marker/or at pos 1 1 1 1
3) with midi event selected select command 'fill loop'
4) press play

this way the loop isn't restarted after each cycle and hopefully your synth settings won't be reset.


hope this helps

eike
---
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sonictransportsystem



Joined: Aug 18, 2006
Posts: 72
Location: Portugal
Audio files: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

noodulator wrote:
hm,

this might be a work around:

1) mark as many bars as you need for tweaking
2) set the midi event to start at the left marker/or at pos 1 1 1 1
3) with midi event selected select command 'fill loop'
4) press play

this way the loop isn't restarted after each cycle and hopefully your synth settings won't be reset.


hope this helps

eike
---


Hi again!

the problem isnt when the loop restarted after each cycle, like that everything works fine and the synth doesnt reset. The problem is when i stop cubase, after i stop i can see the values going to the original value.
It seems cubase send some kind of midi information that turn the synth to the original value, and i dont know where this turn off. Like i said, with SX1 this just happens when i put the cursor in the begining of the project, and like that its ok. It seems that in SX1 this comes by default.

Thanks a lot for your help

Pedro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Cubase
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
AmbiphonicDSP

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use