electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Rob Adventures in Sound
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
The patch that loads up in the editor
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Jackout



Joined: Oct 27, 2005
Posts: 91
Location: Leeds
G2 patch files: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:54 pm    Post subject: The patch that loads up in the editor Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi,

Probably a dead easy question, but how do I configure the editor to open a particular patch on startup? The reason being that a patch I don't care much for, keeps loading up automatically every time I start the Editor. I know the patch is probably stored on the hardware but how do i change that?

_________________
Today is the future you were thinking about last year.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20280
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 143
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

The engine will always start on the first performance in the first bank when you turn the synth on, I think the keys version will start with the last patch or performance you worked on when doing a system store, but not sure about that ... it's in the manual. The editor does not remember any patches at all.
_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dasz



Joined: Oct 16, 2004
Posts: 1627
Location: vancouver, canada
Audio files: 29
G2 patch files: 56

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

jan,

on the key version it is the last patch or performance loaded up.

On the G2 rack, which was the default prf2 for 1:1? Is it BCHydro_DZ? Wink
/Dasz

_________________
http://www.clavia.se/misc/users/daszgarncarz.htm
http://haagenlive.blogspot.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20280
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 143
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 4:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

dasz wrote:
Is it BCHydro_DZ? Wink


Laughing could be, can't recall ... nothing personal Mr. DZ, as you make excellent patches, but first thing I did to my G2s was to erase the factory patches Wink

_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jackout



Joined: Oct 27, 2005
Posts: 91
Location: Leeds
G2 patch files: 3

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 5:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Got it, thanks.
_________________
Today is the future you were thinking about last year.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dasz



Joined: Oct 16, 2004
Posts: 1627
Location: vancouver, canada
Audio files: 29
G2 patch files: 56

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 7:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Blue Hell wrote:
dasz wrote:
Is it BCHydro_DZ? Wink


Laughing could be, can't recall ... nothing personal Mr. DZ, as you make excellent patches, but first thing I did to my G2s was to erase the factory patches Wink


Laughing

_________________
http://www.clavia.se/misc/users/daszgarncarz.htm
http://haagenlive.blogspot.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
G2Psy



Joined: Feb 06, 2009
Posts: 57
Location: Melbourne Australia
Audio files: 1
G2 patch files: 2

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

All the DZ patches are too good. I do NOT wanted to be reminded how inadequate my skills are every time I turn on the G2 Very Happy

Seriously, I have all this gear and a few sounds on a G2 are a complete track. Completely amazing DZ!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jackout



Joined: Oct 27, 2005
Posts: 91
Location: Leeds
G2 patch files: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

arrggh, unwanted patches are still popping up when I load the Editor and it connects to the hardware. How do I erase everything in the G2 box?
_________________
Today is the future you were thinking about last year.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
mps board

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use