electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  mosc Back on the air tonight - Twyndyllyngs
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Engine: Perf mode "off" on powerup?
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
hellleutel



Joined: Dec 23, 2005
Posts: 13
Location: Gemany
G2 patch files: 3

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 3:33 am    Post subject: Engine: Perf mode "off" on powerup? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi and sorry if that's been asked too often already, but I think it wasn't.

I want my G2 Engine to work in patch mode when I switch it on, so that all I need to send ist patch changes and controller changes to work as a multitimbral synth.
I know I can send ctl. 19 every morning, but maybe there's a way to make the G2 remember the mode?

thanks

Ulrich
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20626
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 150
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 4:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Not that I know ... the manual seems to be pretty clear here ...
_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hellleutel



Joined: Dec 23, 2005
Posts: 13
Location: Gemany
G2 patch files: 3

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Blue Hell wrote:
the manual seems to be pretty clear here ...


hm have to look there again... thank you Jan !

u
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jason



Joined: Aug 12, 2004
Posts: 466
Location: Los Angeles, CA. USA

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

yes I dont like mine in pref mode either on startup I want AXX to my patch Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20626
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 150
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

... maybe a MIDI merger and an external MIDI cable ... make the startup perf send a CC 19 to get into patch mode ....

Not really practical I guess Very Happy

_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mininanowave



Joined: Apr 29, 2006
Posts: 16
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

blue, interesting idea ... but this means one performance is always loaded when you turn engine on? which performance? can you change it?

performance is something i can dream of ... now i have 2 computers running g2 demo on them and i need them for other things too.

mininano
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20626
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 150
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 3:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

The engine aloways starts with performance 1 from bank 1
_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
flonky



Joined: Jun 05, 2014
Posts: 14
Location: Cologne

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm a new Engine user.
Is there a trick to send CC19?
When I send CC19 to my Engine (on Global Channel 16) nothing happens...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use