electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
  Twyndyllyngs Special Monday edition of Chez Mosc
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
MIDI-transport (play/record) assign ?
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
FaschingsPrinz



Joined: Aug 24, 2010
Posts: 28
Location: Vienna
G2 patch files: 4

PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 8:32 pm    Post subject: MIDI-transport (play/record) assign ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello friends,

I use Reaper (daw) to record MIDI-data of some noodles I´ve done if I like what I hear.
At the moment I use the mouse to click record.
But is there a way to assign record, stop, rewind and play commands to the front panel of my g2 to be able to start recording and playback from the g2 ?

Thanx a lot in advance,
Marcus

_________________
"If I have an apple, and you have an apple, and we exchange apples, then you and I still have ONE apple.
But if I have an idea, and you have an idea, and we exchange ideas, then we BOTH have TWO ideas."
G.B.SHAW
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dasz



Joined: Oct 16, 2004
Posts: 1639
Location: vancouver, canada
Audio files: 29
G2 patch files: 56

PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

you need a midi translator or event processor box. MIDI solutions make something like that. That will map any midi message to any other midi message (ones that the G2 can't output). the only thing with such a box is that it's midi powered, and the G2 doesn't provide enough power. You have to buy a MIDI solutions Power box as well.

Yeah it's a little bit clunky, but it works.
Dasz

_________________
http://www.clavia.se/misc/users/daszgarncarz.htm
http://haagenlive.blogspot.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use