electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Bugs
G2 Display bug
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
mother misty



Joined: May 13, 2004
Posts: 681
Location: Ghent / Belgium
Audio files: 82
G2 patch files: 130

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 5:05 am    Post subject: G2 Display bug Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi all,

I've discovered another minor bug in the G2 display.
When you take an ADH env and assign the 'hold' parameter to a knob the display says "release".

(I've emailed this to clavia aswell)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mosc
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 31, 2003
Posts: 17834
Location: Allentown, PA
Audio files: 138
G2 patch files: 60

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You mean the AHD module, I guess.

The module seems to be incorrectly named because the D is really the R.

This is from the online help file:

    EnvAHD
    The Attack-Hold-Decay envelope is an envelope with three stages: Attack, Hold and Release. The AHD Envelope is well suited for audio gating applications, for example. See also Common Envelope Generator parameters

Anyway, when I assign the H to a knob it says "Hold" and if I assign the D to a knob it says "Release". Maybe the module should be renamed AHR.

_________________
--Howard
my music and other stuff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
mother misty



Joined: May 13, 2004
Posts: 681
Location: Ghent / Belgium
Audio files: 82
G2 patch files: 130

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 6:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

ahh, you're right, I mean the decay parameter, not the hold parameter.

It's confusing if you assign a decay parameter and the displays says release
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mosc
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 31, 2003
Posts: 17834
Location: Allentown, PA
Audio files: 138
G2 patch files: 60

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yes, it's also confusing to adjust the release when it says decay. Very Happy

Well, maybe Clavia will send out a bug-fix release for the G2 one of these days - with a fixed filter bank thrown in. Wink

_________________
--Howard
my music and other stuff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Bugs
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use