electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  mosc Chez mosc - tonight, Twyndyllyngs live
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » NM Classic (NM1 or G1)
change 110 V (american) Nord Modular G1 to a european 230 V?
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
nilsOlav



Joined: May 14, 2006
Posts: 2
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 2:07 pm    Post subject: change 110 V (american) Nord Modular G1 to a european 230 V?
Subject description: How can I change a 110 V (american) Nord Modular G1 to an european 230 V?
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hi all.
I recently won a Nord Modular on ebay from the states , and I'm living in Europe/Norway. I need some tips..
How can I change a 110 V (american) Nord Modular G1 to an european 230 V?
Should I visit a autorized repairman?
nilsOlav
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blue Hell
Site Admin


Joined: Apr 03, 2004
Posts: 20273
Location: The Netherlands, Enschede
Audio files: 143
G2 patch files: 318

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Welcome nilsOlav,

I moved your post to the NM Classic section.

Re. your question:

For the NM Classic some wires on the power supply board must be resoldered. It doesn't have a voltage selector switch. After that the fuse must be replaced with one having half the Amperage.

You don't really need an authorised service person for that. For someone with a bit of experience in electronics it will be pretty obvious what to do once the synth is opened (don't forget the midle screw in the bottom).

_________________
Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
elektro80
Site Admin


Joined: Mar 25, 2003
Posts: 21969
Location: Norway
Audio files: 14

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Actually, we have a thread about this already.. or two .. or three..

I did however end up with a stepup transformer from Clas Ohlsson, before I got the needed info. I am planning risk the operation myself.. soon.. in order to get rid of that extra piece of equipment.


Hmm... Shocked

I am of course talking about the needed surgery on the NM-1.. trust me.. Shocked

_________________
A Charity Pantomime in aid of Paranoid Schizophrenics descended into chaos yesterday when someone shouted, "He's behind you!"

MySpace
SoundCloud
Flickr
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
elektro80
Site Admin


Joined: Mar 25, 2003
Posts: 21969
Location: Norway
Audio files: 14

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Nils Olav, you are in Trondheim? Right? I do have the info at hand somewhere. You could drop by sometime after the infamous "unghird-dagen" ( 17th of May ) and we could like have a joint surgery session? I could ask BS. Øverby to drop by in order to administer the painkillers.
_________________
A Charity Pantomime in aid of Paranoid Schizophrenics descended into chaos yesterday when someone shouted, "He's behind you!"

MySpace
SoundCloud
Flickr
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nilsOlav



Joined: May 14, 2006
Posts: 2
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

the question had an answer..puh, nearby! fantastic.
sounds nice with painkillers,after Whisky at BS's house... I will get the NM in 5-10 days,but not living there. Is there a option for somebody of you sending me the info I need to operate it?

nilsO
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » NM Classic (NM1 or G1)
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
AmbiphonicDSP

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use