electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Rob Adventures in Sound
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Waldorf
Waldorf Micro Q Arpeggiator Question
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: elektro80
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
iwgalloway



Joined: Oct 27, 2007
Posts: 1
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 3:28 am    Post subject: Waldorf Micro Q Arpeggiator Question
Subject description: can i key sync??
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi - I'm thinking of buying a Micro-Q. I just need it to have a specific feature which doesn't seem to be detailed in the manual.

I need the arpeggiator to key-sync - i.e the arp only starts 'pulsing' when i actually hit the key, allowing me to play an arpeggio in time to a live band.

In other VAs this is called 'key-sync' - it might be something different on the Q, or maybe the Q does this by default.

Does anyone know??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petery



Joined: Dec 23, 2007
Posts: 38
Location: petery

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I think it's standard on all Qs... There some issues in some models syncing arrp. to a sequencer but you also can easly get around it by adjusting global settings...

Thanks,
Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gothboy



Joined: Feb 21, 2006
Posts: 361
Location: New England States
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Ummmm....what exactly are these issues with the MicroQ arp syncing to a sequencer. I'm also thinking about getting one of these and I heard about how powerful the arp is on this unit and that it might be more reliable than my Nord Lead 2s' "softsync" arp. Does the MicroQ hard sync to a sequencer bpm-wise?
_________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.66 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
9GB RAM
Snow Leopard 10.6.8/Pro Tools 8.0.5 Digi 002R
M-Audio Radium 61/Novation Remote Zero SL/AlphaTrack controllers
Automap 3.7
Fxspansion VST-RTAS adapter
Networked to>
G4 Dual 1.4 processor 1.25GB RAM
Pro Tools 7.3.1cs8/Tiger 10.4.11

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams"

Dymaxion Vehicle Music at www.dymaxionvehicle.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: elektro80
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Waldorf
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use