electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  mosc Live music with Twyndyllyngs - Bill Fox and Howard Moscovitz
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord stage
Go next program using a foot pedal
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Joh



Joined: Jul 27, 2009
Posts: 2
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:21 am    Post subject: Go next program using a foot pedal Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi, I would like to know if there is such a way of doing this, as in other keyboards.

thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
peterkadar



Joined: Jan 11, 2009
Posts: 153
Location: Toronto, Canada
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I don't believe there is...

Wish I could be more helpful. If you find a way to do it, let me know please!

Peace,

PK
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joh



Joined: Jul 27, 2009
Posts: 2
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi Peter, thank you for your reply. I read the manual and did not find a way to do it, but I posted here because may be someone knew some trick Smile
I'll go for my nord this weekend so I will start to experiment. Thanks again, bye!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pabl



Joined: Sep 04, 2009
Posts: 12
Location: Valencia - Spain

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 2:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi!
I haven't tried this yet, but what I want to do is control the program changes with my Korg Trinity, as I can program on it external messages to prog changes. So, if you have any other workstation you can try it this way.

Anyway, I think it's a feature missing on the Stage, as it's supposed to be a one-keyboard solution for (some) live situations. Sometimes you can not take your hands off the keybed!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pabl



Joined: Sep 04, 2009
Posts: 12
Location: Valencia - Spain

PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I just tried it yesterday and works great. The sound switches quite fast, the sound gap is shorter than in the Trinity, which takes some ms longer to produce the sound.
_________________
www.versusfive.com
www.myspace.com/versusfive
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
peterkadar



Joined: Jan 11, 2009
Posts: 153
Location: Toronto, Canada
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 10:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yeah, that should work well too. I have a Korg M3-m that I use often with the NS which is a great partner for all the things each instrument lacks on their own... and of course, I could run them together in the same way, which would be cool.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
laandodeman



Joined: Apr 22, 2010
Posts: 5
Location: utrecht

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

There is something funny with this thread. Apparently someone proposed a solution, but that specific post was deleted. Anybody have a clue? How to switch patches with a pedal?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prowler



Joined: Jul 09, 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 3:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

you can use this or something simmilar. It' s very easy, you connect it to nord's midi in and you are ready...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
laandodeman



Joined: Apr 22, 2010
Posts: 5
Location: utrecht

PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 3:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Did you try this in practice? I have read somewhere that it doesn't work with the Nord Stage...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prowler



Joined: Jul 09, 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I 've got a nord stage classic, I've been using the midi footswitch for about 4 months and there's no problem at all. Trust me!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord stage
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use