electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Editor: Param Overview Problem
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
jksuperstar



Joined: Aug 20, 2004
Posts: 2488
Location: Denver
Audio files: 1
G2 patch files: 18

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:30 pm    Post subject: Editor: Param Overview Problem Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

in v1.24:

I assign an AUDIO Meter (such as from the audioIn module) to an LED/Knob, but the parameter overview page reports it assigned to the wrong location. The other "Parameter Pages" and the synth seem to work fine.

See Page E3 for example. If a someone else confirms this, I'll pass it on to Clavia.


didje_simpl1.pch2
 Description:
example of audio->led problem in v1.24

Download
 Filename:  didje_simpl1.pch2
 Filesize:  1.89 KB
 Downloaded:  855 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rob



Joined: Mar 29, 2004
Posts: 580
Location: The Hague/Netherlands/EC
G2 patch files: 109

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2004 2:51 pm    Post subject: Re: Editor: Param Overview Problem Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

jksuperstar wrote:
in v1.24:

I assign an AUDIO Meter (such as from the audioIn module) to an LED/Knob, but the parameter overview page reports it assigned to the wrong location. The other "Parameter Pages" and the synth seem to work fine.

See Page E3 for example. If a someone else confirms this, I'll pass it on to Clavia.


This is indeed a bug. Sometimes I wonder if assigning the VU displays to rotary encoders wasn't some sort of experiment in the early stages of G2 development and for some VU meters they forgot to remove the option. As not all VU meters can be assigned and they show up false in the Overview. Even worse; when removing them from the Overview with the right-click deassign option sometimes removes other knob assignments. Quite strange...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use