electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
go to the radio page Live at electro-music.com radio 1 Please visit the chat
poster
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » Lunettas - circuits inspired by Stanley Lunetta
the absolute beginners thread
Page 1 of 6 [145 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Next
tjookum

Audio files: 26

PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 7:00 am    Post subject: the absolute beginners thread
Subject description: follow my journey into lunetta-land
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Because this community rocks and the people have been so helpfull I can't help to do something back. This thread is for posting my progress as an absolute beginner into the world of lunetta's, for beginner info I suggest starting here: http://electro-music.com/forum/topic-40243.html Im hoping that by showing other beginners my progress I can inspire them to build their own.

First, a little background info:
I am a fine arts student with a background in mechanics and a passion for music and tinkering. After messing around with computers and midi stuff I decided It's time to make my own sounds. I've done some circuitbending and built the Weird Sound Generator by ray wilson, link:http://www.musicfromouterspace.com/analogsynth/YOUR_FIRST_SYNTH/WSG_Reborn/WEIRDSOUNDGENERATORREBORN.php perfect for beginners.