electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
LED check ?
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
The_Unknown



Joined: Jan 05, 2007
Posts: 6
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 3:46 am    Post subject: LED check ?
Subject description: Do they work ?
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi,
I recognized that the LEDs next to the Process and Ribbon button do not light up if I press those ones. The display changes to the desired function so generally they work.

I do not remember if they ever lightet up, so when they have to do ? Is there a possibility to check LED functionality ?
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kpatz



Joined: Oct 29, 2008
Posts: 22
Location: NH

PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

The ribbon LED only lights when the ribbon is active (e.g. you're pressing on the ribbon, or you engage the ribbon hold and then press the ribbon).

I've never seen the process LED light up on mine. I wonder if it's used for anything at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The_Unknown



Joined: Jan 05, 2007
Posts: 6
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

OK, the thing with the process LED I read from other users too in between.

The Ribbon LED still don´t light up on my A6 but it seems that some other users have the same "feature" sometimes while the Ribbon function still works...strange...

Alle other LEDs seems to work fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marctims



Joined: Feb 19, 2009
Posts: 5
Location: netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Have you tried this?
press and hold soft button 2 power up the synthesizer, then you're in diagnostic mode.
When you press soft button 1(leds) under the display all leds will blink.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Alesis Andromeda
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
emSynth

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use