electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » General Discussion
Microkorg
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
bobmusic555

PostPosted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 3:42 am    Post subject: Microkorg Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi I'm new to synthesizers and am thinking of buying a microKorg along with a cheap home keyboard. I am part of a band and the sound range is quite broad from strong synthesized sounds to basic piano. I'm just wondering if there are any accesiries for the microkorg or keyboard I might need. Thanks
Antimon

Audio files: 371
G2 patch files: 100

PostPosted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 5:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

The microKorgs are pretty self-contained, I think you even get a gooseneck microphone in the box. If you want to control it with pedals or something you'll have to buy that extra.

Are you planning to play the Korg from the cheap home keyboard using MIDI? If not, it could be a good idea to try it out in a shop first - not everyone takes to those small keys. Also, there are two variants, the plain microKorg and the microKorg XL. The XL has nicer keys (same as the microSampler), but I've heard complaints about it not being as tweakable as the original microKorg.

When I've tried out the microKorgs in shops, I've felt like it's a nice little synth.

A E J O T Z

Audio files: 148