electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Jez Adventures in Sound
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » DSI Synths
PEK COMBI MODE - sequencer
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
schrecks



Joined: May 27, 2009
Posts: 43
Location: berlin

PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 7:30 am    Post subject: PEK COMBI MODE - sequencer
Subject description: Importing program problem
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi guys...

Here I am writing again...but the operating manual does not explain to much of anything...especially for the combo mode.

I made a seq patch in program mode and stored it. Now I want to make a combo with this patch, but after importing, every time I hit the start button, the patch sounds different in the seq...it seems that the seq does not recognize the step destinations...or maybe the main OSC frequencies from the original patch...

makes no sense... I´m very confused...

I´m missing something???


Thanks..for any help...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
schrecks



Joined: May 27, 2009
Posts: 43
Location: berlin

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2011 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

HA!

After spending the night without sleeping I´ve found the solution!

In Combo Mode - Combo part 1 with Sequencer Only, the sequencer was still recieving the message from the last midi note I played in Program Mode.

And why? Because I had in Combo Mode - Combo part 1, the Midi Mode set to ALL. Now it´s OFF and the sequencer plays everything well as I programmed.

So remember, if anything strange happens to your sequnces in Combo Mode, check Midi Mode. For me not obvious... but I´m a newbie. Rolling Eyes

What a nightmare... I thought I had a BUG...!!! Shocked

NO WAY!!! Laughing

Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdisonRex
Site Admin


Joined: Mar 07, 2007
Posts: 4524
Location: London, UK
Audio files: 169

PostPosted: Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hm. Good observation.

You should post the music you were doing Wink

_________________
Garret: It's so retro.
EGM: What does retro mean to you?
Parker: Like, old and outdated.


Home,My Studio,and another view
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » DSI Synths
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use