electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
go to the radio page Live at electro-music.com radio 1 Please visit the chat
poster
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » Musical Interfaces
Keyboard for DIY synth?
Page 1 of 1 [11 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
TreDiggy

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:24 am    Post subject:  Keyboard for DIY synth?
Subject description: What keyboard should I look to salvage for a DIY synth I plan to build?
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm very new to synth building and I was wondering what kind of keyboard should I look to salvage for an analog synth I was planning to build? Would a cheap Yamaha keyboard work or should I look for a organ? If you have any links to videos that would be great. Evil or Very Mad
efabric

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You can check for the yamaha YK-10/20 keyboard for cx5m fm synth computer. It contains resistor ladder instead of diode matrix. Easyer to modify.
Cynosure
Site Admin

Audio files: 82

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Oh really? I got one of this sitting here that I have been waiting to open and modify when I start my modular synth. Thanks for the info!
efabric

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread