electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » iOS - iPad/Phone/Pod etc » TC-11
Playing Risers / Up-/Downlifters live with TC-11
Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
m8r

PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:48 am    Post subject: Playing Risers / Up-/Downlifters live with TC-11 Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi all,

i am not a musical & programming newbie but I am new to the concept of TC-11. Just bought it, it rocks!

Now to my question:
How would I program a patch for TC-11 with white noise & lfo sweeps aka up-/downlifters?
The goal of such sweeps is to create and release tension in breaks of house/dance music. Typically I would play those live on stage instead of using static samples. TC-11 is an integrated instrument in my live set.

Common parameters fur such sweeps are:
- lfo speed/rate/amount
- oscillator frequency/waveform/volume
- fx delay/distortion.

I know this forum talks about experimental things, so let's make this a little more experimental than it is normally.

I have attached some examples and a self programmed patch which comes pretty close to what I want to do, but I think the TC-11 can do more and is more creative than those standards.

Does anybody have ideas / is able to program such a creative patch?
Lets share ideas and patches...
m8r

risers.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  risers.zip
 Filesize:  1.14 MB
 Downloaded:  508 Time(s)

Bit Shape