electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
<on air> EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » G2 FAQ
Sequencer Linking
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lfohead



Joined: Jul 29, 2009
Posts: 268
Location: Sweden
Audio files: 6
G2 patch files: 25

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 8:47 am    Post subject: Sequencer Linking
Subject description: I forgot how.
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Forgot how to link multiple sequencers, shine some light please Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tiptaptempo



Joined: Jul 15, 2012
Posts: 53
Location: Nantes, France
G2 patch files: 16

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 10:20 am    Post subject: sequencer linking
Subject description: linking multiples sequencers is my daily job ...
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hej Lfo Head,

Take three sequencers for instance, and one clk gen (in the module LFO)

clk active out of the clk gen into the clk input of the first sequencer.
Then you have just to chain all the sequencers "clk" input together.
After that you chain the "Link" out of the sequencers with the input rst.

you chain the last sequencer out, "link", into the input "loop" of the first sequencer.

It's explained in the manual btw Very Happy

Tell me if it works !!


mulltiples sequencers.pch2
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  mulltiples sequencers.pch2
 Filesize:  2.11 KB
 Downloaded:  272 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lfohead



Joined: Jul 29, 2009
Posts: 268
Location: Sweden
Audio files: 6
G2 patch files: 25

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:19 am    Post subject: Re: sequencer linking
Subject description: linking multiples sequencers is my daily job ...
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks man, works great.

Though im trying to link "SeqCtr" had any luck linking that one? If im not misstaken ive seen it linked before but cant get it done. All ive succeded with until now is to alter the speed of the SeqCtr.

Once again thanks alot man! cheers Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tiptaptempo



Joined: Jul 15, 2012
Posts: 53
Location: Nantes, France
G2 patch files: 16

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:27 am    Post subject: that's very interesting Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hej Lfo Head,

that's very interesting, because all my work with the G2 is about linking sequencers and ctr sequencers .... look the link below,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1YE0phGTPpI

the patches are not mine Rolling Eyes , but in this performance there is much of sq lev linked.
I think what you're lookin' for is actually quite the same that linking two, three or whatever note sequencers between them.
BUT ! instead of using ctrl sequencers, just use lev seq, i think it's quite the same. They have more options to be linked.

hope it helps you !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lfohead



Joined: Jul 29, 2009
Posts: 268
Location: Sweden
Audio files: 6
G2 patch files: 25

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:07 am    Post subject: Re: that's very interesting Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks for showing me linking, now its much closer to what i need, or it is what i need, only thing ruining in some cases is when interpolation (steps) is not to be heard.. Tried with all sequencers the only one i dont hear interpolation on is SeqCtrl with XFade.

Once again man thanks alot for ure help i appreciate it alot.

Kind Regards/Lfohead,Gabe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ian-s



Joined: Apr 01, 2004
Posts: 2575
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Audio files: 42
G2 patch files: 608

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

SeqCtrl can be linked using offsets.

0-64 units select all 16 steps so if control is -64 to 64, add constant level 64 to one sequencer to make chain. You can also do 4 sequencers if you want.
Unfortunately, with xfade, the fade will always be between steps on the same sequencer so as you go from SeqA step 16 to SeqB step 1, the xfade is between SeqA step 16 to SeqA step 1.


ChainSeqCtr.pch2
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  ChainSeqCtr.pch2
 Filesize:  1.42 KB
 Downloaded:  287 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lfohead



Joined: Jul 29, 2009
Posts: 268
Location: Sweden
Audio files: 6
G2 patch files: 25

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

ian-s wrote:
SeqCtrl can be linked using offsets.

0-64 units select all 16 steps so if control is -64 to 64, add constant level 64 to one sequencer to make chain. You can also do 4 sequencers if you want.
Unfortunately, with xfade, the fade will always be between steps on the same sequencer so as you go from SeqA step 16 to SeqB step 1, the xfade is between SeqA step 16 to SeqA step 1.


Amazing thanks ian,

Nice, now i know i allways thought XFade were between each step.
Or is it only in this situation, hit me if im wrong.. I experiment with Constant Level yesterday, though without luck. I lack alot of knowledge as you maybe already can tell, but hey allways striving to learn no matter how hard or as i use to put it too simple to understand..

Thanks again,
Kind Regards/ Lfohead
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ian-s



Joined: Apr 01, 2004
Posts: 2575
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Audio files: 42
G2 patch files: 608

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Lfohead wrote:
now i know i allways thought XFade were between each step.


Yes you are correct, if you chain two sequencers like this, they don't know about each others level settings so they can't xfade from the last level on SeqA to the first level on SeqB. Xfades works as normal between all other steps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lfohead



Joined: Jul 29, 2009
Posts: 268
Location: Sweden
Audio files: 6
G2 patch files: 25

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Oh nice, makes total sense Smile
Thanks buddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » G2 FAQ
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use