electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » ChucK programming language
total newbie to chuck
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
adampoewilson

PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 9:21 pm    Post subject: total newbie to chuck
Subject description: command line not taking arguments, mini audicle is mierda
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm beginning to think on the whole, the Chuck programming language is a piece of mierda. But before I completely take it off the system, thought it was worth checking into b/c I really don't want to go back to CSound... *that* is a punta to learn!!!!!

EVERY TIME I try to get commands chucked through Chuck, I get this error:

C:\Windows\System32>chuck --shell
welcome to chuck shell!
chuck %> + hanoi.ck
[chuck]: cannot open file 'hanoi.ck' for [add]...
add: error: command failed
chuck %>

Keep in mind that when I downloaded Chuck, I copied, or moved entirely, can't remember which, the 'chuck.exe' to my C:\Windows\System32 folder. I have an elevated Windows Prompt set to start directly in this folder.

I cannot get these files to make sound REGARDLESS OF WHERE THEY ARE AT IN MY COMPUTER!!!!! I don't know mierda about adding stuff to the "path"... and God knows the guys @ Stanford or Princeton won't help... I've tried.

I even found Ge Wang on Twitter & gave him my personal freaking email just to see if he would help. Um.... no.... not yet.