electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
CtrlSend - how can I Set over midi from controlled device
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
BobTheDog

Audio files: 32
G2 patch files: 15

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:25 pm    Post subject: CtrlSend - how can I Set over midi from controlled device Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi Everyone,

Hi I am new to the G2 so excuse my ignorance but I have just spent a couple of hours trying to get this to work and I am pulling my hair out!

I am trying to set up some controller patches to control other devices over Midi.

Useing the CtrlSend module I have been able to get things going ok, works very nicely from the knobs on the G2, nice labels on the displays etc.

Heres the problem, I need to set the value in the CtrlSend module (and therefore value displayed on the G2) when the value changes on the external midi device, I really need this for initialisation of the values in the G2 when I change patches on the external device so the values in the G2 match the values in the external device.

I have the external device sending out CC messages when knobs change and when a new patch is loaded and the G2 is receiving the CC messages ok.