electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
go to the radio page Live at electro-music.com radio 1 Please visit the chat
poster
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Absolute Beginner advice on basic tape echo.
Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
BobTheDog

Audio files: 32
G2 patch files: 15

PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 1:05 pm    Post subject: Absolute Beginner advice on basic tape echo. Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi Everyone,

First of all please excuse my ignorance but it would be great if some of you could give me some advice on my tape echo patch patch which doesnt sound too good to me!

Basically the saturation doesn't sound too good and the first echo seems too loud to me, have you any advice on what I am doing wrong?

Also I have tried to get some wow&flutter on the tape by varying the speed of the delay slightly useing a LFO. I have to scale the output of the LFO before modulating the delay, I am doing this useing a amp, is this the best way?

Any help on this would be really apreciated.

Cheers

Andy

TapeEcho2.pch2
 Description:
Basic tape echo that sounds bad!

Download
 Filename:  TapeEcho2.pch2
 Filesize:  1.52 KB
 Downloaded:  1964 Time(s)

blue hell
Site Admin

Audio files: 277
G2 patch files: 320

PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2005 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Did you check the building blocks section ?
mosc
Site Admin

Audio files: 211
G2 patch files: 60