electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
go to the radio page Live at electro-music.com radio 1 Please visit the chat
poster
 Forum index » Discussion » Composition
Impeccable Keyboard Timing
Page 1 of 2 [46 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: 1, 2 Next
TheGreenGroove

PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2005 12:18 pm    Post subject: Impeccable Keyboard Timing Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hey Everyone, I am a drummer of 7 years. Recenlty I have gotten into making electronic music and have slowly transitioned from the digital midi controlled synthesizer world into analouge synthesis. Midi made it really easy to compose songs with perfect timing and to be able to arrange the notes and get a great performance everytime. Now with analouge instruments I am being forced to play the keyboard in order to get a sound.