electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Reaktor
modulating filter cutoff
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
slave to this



Joined: Oct 23, 2005
Posts: 93
Location: nyc
G2 patch files: 7

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 11:39 am    Post subject: modulating filter cutoff Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

i'm new to reaktor, and trying to do some things that i'm used to on the nord. how would you modulate the cutoff frequency of a filter with a regular, non-fancy ADSR envelope? reaktor won't let me connect my plugs this way. is there something in the properties that needs to be changed, or can this even be done?

i'd appreciate any help...

james
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slave to this



Joined: Oct 23, 2005
Posts: 93
Location: nyc
G2 patch files: 7

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

okay, so i see that the envelopes in the macro section have both types of outputs, but as a lesson, i'd still like to know how you go about making one of those regular ADSR envelopes in the "built in" section capable to do both?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Axiom



Joined: Feb 19, 2005
Posts: 288
Location: Italy
Audio files: 4
G2 patch files: 28

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2005 4:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I used to pick a standard ADSR from macros and put the red output to P input of the filter. if you want to control the modulation amount, simply use a multiplier and connect both the envelope red output and a knob. Otherwise you can connet the black output to multiplier but you have to use an "A to E" conertor after the multiplier.

Cheers,
Luca

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen. Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slave to this



Joined: Oct 23, 2005
Posts: 93
Location: nyc
G2 patch files: 7

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2005 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

thanks luca, appreciate the help. needed that a to e converter!

james
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
060171



Joined: Feb 04, 2006
Posts: 1
Location: EU - Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

The easiest way to do is, is to use a filter with FM. (that what it's for)
The FM input is for Audio (like an ADSR output)

Note that the range of FM=0 to 5000. The max. ADSR output= 1 , so you'll have to multiply the ADSR out by 1000 or more.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
borgnagar



Joined: Jan 06, 2007
Posts: 9
Location: Oulu, Finland

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 5:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

In my first ensemble I did it like this:

1. (ADSR-Env) - input knobs for A,D,S and R (created with create control) and gate input from sequencer gate output.

2. (X) - Output signal was multiplied with 5000 (because the out connection gives values from 0 to 1 and filter expects values from 0 to 5000.)

3. (Amp/Mixer) - Multiplier was connected to a simple amp/mixer, with input knob for level to control the amount of the envelope.

4. (Pro-52 Filter) - Output of amp/mixer was connected to linear cutoff control input of the pro-52 filter.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Reaktor
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
emSynth

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use