electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time

poster

Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Bugs
Stereo Delay NOT STEREO!
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
vlab



Joined: Nov 11, 2005
Posts: 17
Location: Canada
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:03 am    Post subject: Stereo Delay NOT STEREO! Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi all,

Is this a bug, but the STEREO DELAY module, has mono input
even if it's icon clearly shows 2 inputs? Am I missing something here ?

Vlab
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ian-s



Joined: Apr 01, 2004
Posts: 2647
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Audio files: 42
G2 patch files: 625

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Not so much a bug as a error on the icon. Maybe a pre-1.0 had two inputs and they forgot to update the icon. It must have two individual delays for the cross fb to work so only having a mono in is a bit strange, considering how it easy it would be to simply connect a mono source to both inputs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elektro80
Site Admin


Joined: Mar 25, 2003
Posts: 21959
Location: Norway
Audio files: 14

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Dunno, perhaps I am getting old.. but I do remember similar hardware units ( and I am guessing that the g2 module has two outputs?) that were in fact called stereo delays because they had two outputs.. even though the actual input was mono. Perhaps there is some old 40/50 year old geek at Clavia who is still in retro mode? Laughing
_________________
A Charity Pantomime in aid of Paranoid Schizophrenics descended into chaos yesterday when someone shouted, "He's behind you!"

MySpace
SoundCloud
Flickr
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vlab



Joined: Nov 11, 2005
Posts: 17
Location: Canada
G2 patch files: 1

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Well, my Yammy SPX90II has mono in and stereo out..
so does my Lexicon PCM60, and it always p?&?s me off to loose
all the stereo field from let's say the chorus FX.

Having 2 ins would be great, it would save from using 2 mono delays, thus saving screen space, knobs, layout clarity ......

So should the Chorus/phase/flange too... while we're talking about it...

Vlab
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Bugs
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use