electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » ChucK programming language
Trying to get Chuck working with Fedora 11
Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
steevithak

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 9:29 am    Post subject: Trying to get Chuck working with Fedora 11 Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm new at this and not having much luck getting chuck to work. I run Redhat Fedora 11 GNU/Linux. I downloaded the chuck-1.2.1.2-1.fc11.ccrma.i586 RPM file. I installed it on my system with no problems or error messages.

when I try to run chuck files that a friend gave me as examples, they cause chuck to segfault. I'm hoping someone can help me diagnose the problem.

Other MIDI and audio programs work fine.

I can run "chuck --help" and I get the expected help screen.

When I run "chuck --probe" I get this output:

$ chuck --probe
[chuck]: found 1 device(s) ...
[chuck]: ------( chuck -- dac1 )---------------
[chuck]: device name = "Jack Server"
[chuck]: probe [success] ...
[chuck]: # output channels = 2
[chuck]: # input channels = 2
[chuck]: # duplex Channels = 2
[chuck]: default device = YES
[chuck]: natively supported data formats:
[chuck]: 32-bit float
[chuck]: supported sample rates:
[chuck]: 48000 Hz
[chuck]:
[chuck]: ------( chuck -- 5 MIDI inputs )------
[chuck]: [0] : "Midi Through Port-0"
[chuck]: [1] : "MidiSport 4x4 MIDI 1"
[chuck]: [2] : "MidiSport 4x4 MIDI 2"
[chuck]: [3] : "MidiSport 4x4 MIDI 3"